These are show notes to an episode of Courageous Self-Confidence, a podcast committed to boosting courage to face fear, build confidence, and live a vibrant life. Today, Robert Gillette and I discussion the physiological effects of grief with a three part series on the five stages of grief.



The Five Stages of Grief are —

  1. Denial and Isolation
  2. Anger
  3. Bargaining
  4. Depression
  5. Acceptance 

In this episode

  • Stage 4 of Grief: Depression
  • Stage 5 of Grief: Acceptance
  • Sharing a bit about going through these stages with news about my dad

 The 5 Stages of Grief series episodes


Poem by Samuel


When the news was said
Emotion from me fled
Turned around instead
Into my heart it sped
Filled my life with dread
On my soul it fed
Many tear I shed
Until my eyes were red
Reeling in my bed
Accepted him as dead

Wrung from all the reeling
Numb from all the feeling
Sought to get my healing
By rising above my ceiling

 >>> Prize Giveaway <<<

  •  A copy of Activate Your Life – 50 Transformational Exercises from Coaches Around the World book
  • A 60 minute Life Coaching Session with Samuel Hatton

 There will be four (4) winners total. Simply enter to win below.

 Enter to win HERE.

Samuel Hatton is a fellow seeker of courage & confidence. He works with all types of career professionals & individuals to build confidence, set goals, change habits, and be accountable to their higher self. Full-time, he builds lead generation marketing engines in the IT services industry. Contact Samuel

Want to join the community?

For richer conversation, motivation, and inspiration about courage, you are invited to join the Facebook group. Come discuss topics about living with courage and confidence.

Pin It on Pinterest